Here’s the guide to set parental control on Kindle Fire tablet fully and correctly.

Kindle Fire has the possibility of directly disabling individual functions in the context of parental control. That is, you can put a separate password for each piece of content. This is a big difference from the common used on tablets concept of kids’ profiles with limited functioning. And, in general, the set of functions for parents is large and convenient.

After enabling Parental Control, a small lock appears at the top of the screen. This is the symbol of the function that you can turn off at any time.

How to setup Parental control on Kindle fire


1. Find the Settings page, scroll to the Personal section and click the Parental Control button. More about parental control or cell phone monitoring app review you can check here – http://mireview.com/ The next screen offers a slider that includes a set of protective measures for the device. To switch it, you will need to enter a preset password, or create a new one (if you came here for the first time).

2. Worried about the contents of Amazon? For it, there is a separate button (who would doubt, just remember the manufacturer of this model of the tablet). Here you can block some services and content pieces from Amazon store separately: music, docs, news, games, photos etc.

3. Click on Password Protection, which is required for videos, Wi-Fi activating, Geo Location etc. It can work, but you need to type your password to activate them.

4. Choose Amazon Stores to turn on/off Amazon access in general, excluding Amazon Videos. You can block videos buying function using separate password.

5. Click on Social Sharing to block popular social media separately (Twitter, Facebook etc)

6. Set a Curfew is a way to set the activity time period of the tablet during 24 hours. You can set the schedule for individual dates, or for days of the week or each day.

7. Monitor this Profile is a data center where you can see detailed statistics about how long apps and games were used during the reporting period. The function must be enabled to work. When it works, the corresponding icon will be displayed. Information will be available in two ways, under the link: www.amazon.com/mycd

Or after clicking Your Devices. Notice that you can see Monitor This Profile only using Parental Controls, not child profile.

How to identify that someone unfriend or block you at Snapchat?

Most of the social networks obviously demonstrate to the user that he fell out of favor with one of his friends. In other words, when he was removed from someone’s friend list or blocked. Specificity of Snapchat differs from this rule. The process isn’t obvious here, because you can continue to send messages freely to a person who is not your friend anymore (without guessing about it in the process). The only exception is if you were blocked. It is already clear right away that you are not welcome here.

But how to understand that unfriending happened? Gradually, you’ll notice that someone does not upload photos and videos in the story (in fact, spread, but not for you). Also, privacy settings do not guarantee that you will not continue to see the story of a person who does not consider you a friend.

It sounds confusing, doesn’t it? Do not be in a hurry to panic if you have vague doubts about your friends, because there is an easy way to verify the belonging of your account to another person’s friend list. The simple fact is that not everybody knows it. (And this method is not obvious.)

1. We will check the individual person selectively. Suspected someone? Press and hold his name until the Snapshot will appears. (This is a special yellow icon) The name you must search in chats or in your friends list. The person will not be deleted from your friend list automatically in this case.

2. All the mutual friends can see Snapscore’s of each other. Snapscore is a total amount of photos and videos sent by the user. You can see a friend’s Snapscore, but other’s statistics are not available for you. That is, if you do not see this indicator, a person has removed you from his friends list.

Thank you for your attention, and let your friends do not disappear!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here